The Renaissance Vector - tagged with software http://www.heemels.com/feed en-us http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Sweetcron martijn@heemels.com Free Active Directory Tools for UNIX, Linux and Mac OS X http://www.heemels.com/items/view/1788/free-active-directory-tools-for-unix-linux-and-mac-os-x

An AD authentication tool for *nix systems. Interesting alternative to Likewise Open?

]]>
Wed, 03 Nov 2010 17:23:00 +0000 http://www.heemels.com/items/view/1788/free-active-directory-tools-for-unix-linux-and-mac-os-x
Upgrading vSphere ESXi 4.0 to 4.1 with Dell EqualLogic storage « Fixing the annoying IT stuff http://www.heemels.com/items/view/1578/upgrading-vsphere-esxi-40-to-41-with-dell-equallogic-storage-fixing-the-annoying-it-stuff

Walkthrough on upgrading vSphere ESXi to 4.1

]]>
Fri, 24 Sep 2010 22:28:00 +0000 http://www.heemels.com/items/view/1578/upgrading-vsphere-esxi-40-to-41-with-dell-equallogic-storage-fixing-the-annoying-it-stuff
- openDBcopy - an open-source database migration utility (Java) http://www.heemels.com/items/view/1577/opendbcopy-an-open-source-database-migration-utility-java ]]> Fri, 24 Sep 2010 15:36:00 +0000 http://www.heemels.com/items/view/1577/opendbcopy-an-open-source-database-migration-utility-java AppDeploy.com - The Application Deployment Information Center http://www.heemels.com/items/view/1345/appdeploycom-the-application-deployment-information-center ]]> Sun, 01 Aug 2010 21:47:00 +0000 http://www.heemels.com/items/view/1345/appdeploycom-the-application-deployment-information-center ForensiT User Profile Wizard http://www.heemels.com/items/view/1193/forensit-user-profile-wizard

Nice tool to migrate Windows user profiles to and from domains.

]]>
Thu, 24 Jun 2010 22:10:00 +0000 http://www.heemels.com/items/view/1193/forensit-user-profile-wizard
RichCopy, an Advanced Alternative to RoboCopy http://www.heemels.com/items/view/571/richcopy-an-advanced-alternative-to-robocopy

A free efficient file copy utility from Microsoft. Like rsync for Windows, with a GUI.

]]>
Thu, 03 Dec 2009 00:42:00 +0000 http://www.heemels.com/items/view/571/richcopy-an-advanced-alternative-to-robocopy
phpUnderControl http://www.heemels.com/items/view/541/phpundercontrol

phpUnderControl is an addon application for the continuous integration tool CruiseControl, which integrates some of the best PHP development tools.

]]>
Sun, 22 Nov 2009 14:28:00 +0000 http://www.heemels.com/items/view/541/phpundercontrol
Likewise Open http://www.heemels.com/items/view/540/likewise-open

Open Source Software that Authenticates Linux, Unix, and Mac systems with Microsoft Active Directory

]]>
Sat, 21 Nov 2009 22:46:00 +0000 http://www.heemels.com/items/view/540/likewise-open
A Visual Guide to Version Control http://www.heemels.com/items/view/370/a-visual-guide-to-version-control

An excellent visual guide on the reasons for and workings of version control software.

]]>
Sun, 19 Jul 2009 15:21:00 +0000 http://www.heemels.com/items/view/370/a-visual-guide-to-version-control
mRemote http://www.heemels.com/items/view/361/mremote

Remote connections manager, that allows you to store all your remote connections, such as ssh, rdp, vnc, in a simple yet powerful interface.

]]>
Sat, 11 Jul 2009 22:48:00 +0000 http://www.heemels.com/items/view/361/mremote
Ubuntu EC2 - Ubuntu and Debian AMIs for Amazon EC2 - Alestic.com http://www.heemels.com/items/view/225/ubuntu-ec2-ubuntu-and-debian-amis-for-amazon-ec2-alesticcom ]]> Thu, 05 Mar 2009 00:17:00 +0000 http://www.heemels.com/items/view/225/ubuntu-ec2-ubuntu-and-debian-amis-for-amazon-ec2-alesticcom Source Code Management: Branches http://www.heemels.com/items/view/203/source-code-management-branches

A clear summary of the do's and don'ts of branching.

]]>
Tue, 03 Feb 2009 01:04:00 +0000 http://www.heemels.com/items/view/203/source-code-management-branches
PHPIDS » Web Application Security 2.0 » Index http://www.heemels.com/items/view/32/phpids-web-application-security-20-index

PHP Intrusion Detection System

]]>
Fri, 24 Oct 2008 21:17:00 +0000 http://www.heemels.com/items/view/32/phpids-web-application-security-20-index
Phing - Trac http://www.heemels.com/items/view/33/phing-trac

Project build system based on Apache Ant.

]]>
Fri, 24 Oct 2008 21:11:00 +0000 http://www.heemels.com/items/view/33/phing-trac